Welcome to St Ignatius Catholic School, Cayman Islands

  • Untitled 11
  • Untitled 25
  • Untitled 14
  • Untitled 7
  • Untitled 6
  • Untitled 23
  • Untitled 8
  • Untitled24
  • Untitled 28
  • Untitled 16
  • Untitled 20
  • Untitled 4
  • Untitled 29
  • Untitled 27
  • Untitled 26
  • Untitled 19
  • Untitled 9
  • Untitled 13
  • Untitled 3
  • Untitled 30
  • Untitled 31
  • Untitled 10
  • Untitled 12
  • Untitled 18
  • Untitled 15
  • Untitled 22
  • Untitled 5
  • Untitled 17
  • Untitled 32

Student Leadership

Head Prefects:

Sharon Roy and Laura Murphy

Deputy Head Prefects:

Liturgy and Service: Marcos Bertran and Michael Tomlinson

Mentoring and Homework Club: Shannon Azavedo and Dominic Owens

Hospitality: Ben Harding, Euan Samuel, and Jennelle Thomas

Social and Environmental Committee: Sarah Jackson, Chad Levy, and Miquela Montana

Charitable Fundraising: Adrian Anglin and Azuka Obi

The following will serve as Prefects:

Liturgy and Service: Krishna Adapa, Andrew Cayasso, and Josiah Ursua

Mentoring and Homework Club: Justine Rhule, Natalie Lawton-Smith, Cleo-Rose Baulk, Sarah Harrison, Alexandra Leon, and Oliver Vincent

Hospitality: Arnold Berry, Danielle Seales, Zamely Figueroa, Samruddhi Tagalpallewar, Giselle Ebanks, Faye Lockwood, and Kelsi Persad

Social and Environmental Committee: Daniella Gourzong, Halle Whittaker, and Alison Jackson

Charitable Fundraising: Martina Watler, Madeleine Cronier, and Daniel Champoux

These students have various responsibilities, including: arranging hospitality at parent evenings, acting as role models and mentors for younger children, assisting staff with supervision around campus, charitable fundraising, and representing the school in various community events. Congratulations to all!

Staff Advisor: Mrs. Suzanne Goodwin

Upper School (Years 10-13) Student Council:

The upper school student council officers for the 2018-2019 school year are:

Giselle Ebanks (Chairperson), Samruddhi Tagalpallewar (Vice Chair), Justine Rhule (Secretary), and Shankar Paulraj (Public Relations Officer).

The upper school student council tutor representatives for the 2018-2019 school year are:

Cerys Martin (10X), Jayden Miller (10Y), Kieran Finch (10Z), Nilakni Jayasekera (11X), Jonah Sigsworth (11Y), Anna Cayasso (11Z), Josiah Ursua (12X), Martina Watler (12Y), Alison Jackson (12Z), Shannon Azavedo (13X), Marylee Brown (13Y), and Faye Lockwood (13Z).

Staff Advisor: Mrs. Suzanne Goodwin

Lower School (Years 7-9) Student Council:

The lower school student council officers for the 2018-2019 school year are:

Adelaide Walton (Chairperson), John Lund (Vice-Chair), Gabriela Murray (Secretary), Kayla Turner (Communications Director), and Melia Verma (Asst. Communications Director).

The lower school student council representatives for the 2018-2019 school year are:

Sophia Villarin (7X), Tyler Dunn (7Y), Rio Windsor (7Z), Caroline Duggan (8X), Jon-Paul Miller (8Y), Cornelia Ecke (8Z), Karthik Adapa (9X), Louise De Jesus (9Y), and Sadie Solomon (9Z).

Staff Advisor: Miss Loren Cooper

st ignatius logo